Brothers Osborne to release self-titled new album in September

Brothers Osborne will release their new self-titled album, their fourth studio album, on September 15, 2023 in the UK via Snakefarm.

‘Brothers Osborne’ is available for pre-order in all formats, with the duo sharing an additional track, ‘The Sun Ain’t Down Yet’. You can watch the music video for the new track below:

TJ Osborne shares, “We’ve always had a lot of secrets about what we’ve done, but with this album we decided to go all in. And doing that reminded me of when I first started playing music. When it was an outlet for my anger or just a way to relax.”

John adds, “Since our last record, we’ve been really coming to terms with who we are. Acknowledging TJ’s personal life and mental-health struggles, we’re more creative and public than ever before.

‘Brothers Osborne’ was produced by Mike Elizondo (Sheryl Crow, Dr. Dre) and features his own team of studio musicians, including Paul McCartney’s drummer, Abe Laboriel Jr., behind the kit. After co-writing the song with Brother Osborne and Jesse Frasure, Miranda Lambert delivers the LP’s solo guest vocals on ‘We’re Not Good at Breaking Up’.

Brothers Osborne will celebrate the release in October with a four-date US tour featuring concerts in New York City, Los Angeles, Washington DC and Nashville. The duo shares, “These four shows will be very special and all different, featuring music from our new album and of course some of your old favourites.

Tickets for New York and Los Angeles are on sale now, and tickets for Washington, D.C. and Nashville will be available for The Family, Brother Osborne’s fan club, as a special pre-sale on Tuesday, July 18 at 10am local time. General sale begins Friday July 21st at 10am.

Credit: Snake Farm

‘Brothers Osborne’ Tracklist:

1. ‘Who Said You Can’t Have It All’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Casey Beathard)
2. “Nobody” (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Mike Elizondo, Kendell Marvel)
3. ‘It might be me too’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Corey Crowder, Julian Bunetta)
4. ‘The sun hasn’t set yet’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Corey Crowder)
5. ‘Goodbye’s Kickin’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Lee Miller, Mike Elizondo)
6. ‘I Love You Too’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Jesse Joe Dillon, Jesse Fraser)
7. ‘New Bad Habit’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Lee Miller)
8. ‘We’re not good at breaking up’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Jesse Fraser, Miranda Lambert)
9. ‘Come Back Home’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Lee Miller)
10. ‘Ain’t Got Time For That’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Jaren Johnston, Lee Miller)
11. ‘Rollercoaster (Forever and a Day)’ (John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Jamie Hartman)

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


page 1 page 1 page 1 page 1 page 1 page 1